prepp logo

WBPSC 2021(West Bengal State Public Service Commission) Exam Centers

Updated On -

Jan 7, 2021

WBPSC (West Bengal Public Service Commission) is a state government recruiting organization set up in the year of 1937, almost 83 years ago by the governor of West Bengal. It plays an important role in conducting an examination to civil services, and fulfilling vacancies for various posts.

WBPSE works under Article 316 and 319 of Indian constitution, the office is situated on 161/A, S.P.Mukrjee Road, Kolkata, West Bengal.

WBPSE works under the guidance of the parent commission, UPSC (Union public service commission) and gives accounts to the governor of the state, it is also an adviser to the governing body and keeps all the accounts.

WBPSC functions to appoint candidates at the state level, makes changes, takes a decision to transfer the individual from one post to another, give allowances and decide pensions.

This state-level commission examination takes place once in a year, to fulfil the vacant posts up to approximately 250-300 seats.

Seats are offered to different posts like lecturers, medical associates, assistant directors, librarians, joint directors, S.O, Scientific officers and many more according to the grade A, B, C and D in different departments and ministries.

Latest updates

  1. Recently, WBPSC released the notification about admit cards and exam date for clerkship part 2 level. Admit cards will be available for download from the end of the first week of September, and the exam is announced to take place on 27th September 2020. Candidates can visit and download their respective admit cards.
  2. WBPSC also released schedule of WBCS (EXE) mains exam date, which was earlier about to be conducted on 27th June 2020 and got postponed due to pandemic outbreak in the country, rescheduled dates are 19th, 23rd and 26th of September. For further more information, aspirants can visit the mentioned websites. and
  3. WBPSC announced their prelims examination in2020 and WBPSC Food SI results. Prelims took place on 9th February 2020.
WBPSC 2021 Cycle

WBPSC 2021 Cycle

West Bengal Public Service Commission examination takes place basically in three phases:

  1. Prelims examination, tier 1
  2. Mains examination, tier 2
  3. Interview, tier 3

Prelims usually take place in the month of February or March, and Mains examination in the month of June every year and rest interview procedure follows according to the selection of candidates. Before all this, WBPSC generates the public notice, inviting aspirants and notifies about the date of commencing of admission procedure (usually in the month of November).

Selection of an individual for the interview round depends only on the score secured in the Preliminary (objective type) and main examination (descriptive type).

To appear for the WBPSC examination aspirants needs to be eligible as per the rule follows:

  • Candidate needs to be a graduate or hold a Bachelor’s degree from the recognized university or its equivalent.
  • Should have Indian citizenship and carry authorized domicile proof of the state of Bengal.
  • Should know to read, write and speak in Bengali.
  • At least be of 21 years age and 30 (Maximum) by the date 1st January of the year 2021.
WBPSC Admit Card

WBPSC Admit Card

Admit Card will be issued once the admission process completes successfully and candidates verify all the details provided by them to the officials.

Admit cards are expected to be released by the starting of the month of January. For more details and information candidates are advised to keep themselves updated and keep visiting official websites on a regular basis.

WBPSC Exam Centres

WBPSC Exam Centres

Exam centres will be allotted according to the information provided by the aspirant in his/her application form.

West Bengal Public Service Examination (WBPSC) is going to take place in all the major cities of the state and a chance will be given to all the candidates to opt for the desired and convenient exam centres as per the availability.

Some of the WBPSC details about the exam centres along with the pin code, district wise are given below:

Name of the centre District code Name of venue
Kolkata (01) 70015
  • Women's College, Calcutta
  • Maharaja cossimbazar polytechnic institution
  • Adarsh Shiksha Niketan
  • Maharaja Manindra Chandra college
  • The park institution, sub-centre 'A'
  • The park institution, sub-centre 'B'
  • Town school, Calcutta.
  • Rani Bhavani school
  • Ramjay seal Sishu pathsala
  • Arya Kanya Mahavidyalaya
  • Shree didoo Maheshwari panchayat Vidyalaya
  • Metropolitan institution
  • City college of commerce
  • Taltala high school
  • Maulana Azad college
Baruipur(02) 03218
  • Begampur jnanada prosad institution
  • Ghasiayara Vidyapeeth (H.S.)
  • Gobindapur patushwar high school
  • Haryanvi divas high school
  • Champahati nilmoni Vidyalaya
  • Soharpur Vidyapeeth
  • Baruipur high school
  • Rashmoni Balika Vidyalaya
  • Diamond harbour girls high school
Diamond harbour (03) 74331
  • Diamond harbour girls’ high school
  • Diamond harbour Balika Vidhya Niketan
  • Fakir Chand college
  • Diamond harbour govt. polytechnic
  • Purulia Sri Ramakrishna high school
  • Diamond harbour high school
Barrackpore(04) 033
  • Titagarh a.g.m high school
  • Sewell high school
  • Arthur Balika Vidyalaya
  • Bandipur ideal academy
  • Mahadevananda Mahavidyalaya
  • Ichapur northland high school
  • Sodepur Chandrachur Vidyapeeth
Barasat(05) 700124
  • Adamas university
  • Chotta jagulia high school
  • Dattapukur adarsha Vidyapeeth
  • Nebadhai high school
  • Nilganj sikshayatan
  • Barasat government college
  • Nabapally boys high school
  • Nebadhai Balika Vidyalaya
  • Dattapukur adarsha Vidyapeeth
Krishnagar(06) 497200
  • Amghata shyampur high school
  • Anatheshwar adarsha Vidyapeeth
  • Bhaluka high school
  • Dogachhi high school
  • Don Bosco high school
  • Ghurni high school
  • Dwijendralal college
Howrah(07) 711101
  • Sri Ramakrishna sikshalaya
  • Vikram Vidyalaya
  • Sree Durga Balika Vidyalaya
  • Narasinha Dutt college
  • Bandra Rajalakshmi Balika Vidyalaya
  • Shibpur dinobundhoo institution(main)
  • Howrah Zilla school
Chinsurah(08) 033
  • Bandel vidya mandir
  • Bandel st.john’s high school
  • Garbati high school
  • Hooghly Women's’ college
  • Hooghly collegiate school
  • West Bengal survey institute
  • Kapasdanga satin sen Vidyapeeth
Burdwan(09) 713101
  • Burdwan c m s high school
  • Khaja Anwar Sahid berh high school
  • Bharati Balika Vidyalaya
  • Tejganj high school
  • Ichlabad high school
  • Burdwan high madrasah
  • Krishnapur high school
  • Joteram Vidyapeeth
  • Vidyasagar uchcha Vidyalaya

Other district parts which are not mentioned above are Jhargram(21)district code- 721507, Murshidabad(25) District code- 742122, Jalpaiguri(29) District code-735101, Darjeeling(32) District code-734101, Coochbehar(31) District code-736156 etc.

Important Guidelines

Important Guidelines to Follow on the Day of Examination

  1. Candidates are requested to reach the respective allotted examination centre at least 30-45 minutes prior to the commencement of the examination to avoid any delay.
  2. Examination centres will be allotted according to the final submission given by the candidate during the online filling of an application form, no last-minute changes will be offered to anyone.
  3. Before coming to appear in the examination hall, all the candidates are supposed to take a print out of the admit cards and bring it along to the exam centre. if anyone forgets to bring the admit card he/she will not be allowed to give the exam and examination will stand to cancel for such candidates.

*The article might have information for the previous academic years, please refer the official website of the exam.