prepp logo

TNPSC Group II (Phase-I and Phase-II) 2021: Exam Centers

Updated On -

Jan 11, 2021

TNPSC Group 2 Examination is soon to be notified after the coronavirus pandemic. Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts this exam of TNPSC group 2 to recruit candidates for different services that are important for the State.

The candidates of TNPSC group 2 2020 are preparing for it daily in a planned manner. The TNPSC Group 2 new and revised syllabus should be appropriately understood by the candidates and should start the preparation accordingly daily.

Get FREE TNPSC 2021 Mock Tests, Sectional Quiz, Previous Years Papers. Click Here

There are two phases of TNPSC Group 2; it is a unique exam pattern. TNPSC Group 2 has prelims and main examinations that are conducted offline. There are many centres for prelim exams but very limited centres for the main exam in State.

The TNPSC carefully allots centres for examination with efforts, and it will be allotted nearest to the candidates' residence. Also, the candidates can select the centres near the residence in the TNPSC Group 2 Application Form.

TNPSC 2021 Group 1 Phase I -Prelim Exam Centres

Here is the list of Prelim Exam centers for TNPSC Group 1:

Sr No. Name of the Centre
1 Ariyalur
2 Chennai
3 Chidambaram
4 Coimbatore
5 Dharmapuri
6 Perambalur
7 The Nilgiris
8 Theni
9 Thiruvallur
10 Tirunelveli
11 Villupuram
12 Dindigul
13 Erode
14 Kancheepuram
15 Karaikudi
16 Karur
17 Pudukkotai
18 Thanjavur
19 Thiruvannamalai
20 Thiruvarur
21 Tiruppur
22 Virudhunagar
23 Krishnagiri
24 Madurai
25 Nagapattinam
26 Nagercoil
27 Namakkal
28 Ramanathapuram
29 Salem
30 Thoothukudi
31 Tiruchirappalli
32 Vellore

TNPSC 2021 Group 2 Phase I- Prelim Exam Centers

There are many centers of TNPSC Group 2 Prelim Exam near the residence of the candidate. Here is the list of TNPSC Group 2 centers is given below:

District Exam Centre Centre Code
Airyular Airyular 3001
Chennai Annanagar 0101
Egmore 0105
Perambur 0109
Vadapalani 0112
Tiruvottriyur 0123
Mylapore 0142
Saidapet 0143
Tiruvanmiyur 0145
Velachery 0146
Coimbatore Coimbatore North 0201
Coimbatore South 0202
Pollachi 0204
Cuddalore Cuddalore 0301
Chidamparam 0302
Neyveli 0305
Viruddhachalam 0308
Dharmapuri Dharmapuri 0401
Harur 0402
Dindigul Dindigul 0501
Palani 0507
Erode Erode 0601
Bhavani 0602
Gobichettipalayam 0603
Kancheepuram Kancheepuram 0701
Chengalpattu 0703
Tambaram 0708
Kanyakumari Nagarcoil 0801
Kanyakumari 0802
Kulithurai 0803
Thakalai 0804
Karur Karur 0901
Krishnagiri Krishnagiri 3101
Denkanikottai 3102
Hosur 3103
Madurai Madurai North 1001
Madurai South 1002
Melur 1003
Thieumangalam 1005
Usilampati 1006
Nagapattinam Nagapattinam 1101
Mayiladurthurai 1104
Sirkali 1105
Namakkal Namakkal 1201
Rasipuram 1203
Thiruchegodu 1204
The Nilgiris Udhagamandalam 1301
Coonoor 1302
Gudalur 1303
Perambalur Perambalur 1401
Pudukkottai Pudukkottai 1501
Aranthangi 1503
Ramanathapuram Ramanathapuram 1601
Paramakudi 1605
Rameswaram 1606
Salem Salem 1701
Attur 1702
Mettur 1705
Omalur 1706
Sangagiri 1707
Sivaganga Sivaganga 1801
Devakottai 1802
Karaikkudi 1804
Thanjavur Thanjavur 1901
Kumbakonam 1902
Pattukkottai 1905
Theni Theni 2001
Periyakulam 2004
Uthamapalayam 2005
Thiruvallur Thiruvallur 2101
Avadi 210
Pattabiram 2107
Ponneri 2108
Poonamallee 2109
Tiruttani 2110
Thiruvannamalai Thiruvannamalai 2201
Arani 2202
Cheyyar 2204
Polur 2205
Thiruvarur Thiruvarur 2301
Mannargudi 2303
Thiruthuraipoondi 2306
Thoothukkudi Thoothukkudi 2401
Kovilpatti 2403
Sirvaikundam 2406
Tiruchendur 2407
Tiruchirappalli Tiruchirappalli 2501
Lalgudi 2502
Manapparai 2504
Musiri 2505
Srirangam 2506
Thuraiyur 2509
Tirunelveli Tirunelveli 2601
Ambasamudram 2603
Palayamkottai 2605
Sankarannkoil 2607
Tenkasi 2610
Valliyur 2611
Tiruppur Tiruppur 3201
Dharapuram 3203
Udumalaipettai 3207
Vellore Vellore 2710
Arakonam 2703
Arcot 2704
Gudiyatham 2705
Tiruppattur 2707
Vaniyambadi 2708
Walajh 2710
Vilupuram Vilupuram 2801
Kallakkurichi 2803
Tindivanam 2805
Virudhanagar Virudhanagar 2901
Aruppukottai 2902
Rajapalayam 2904
Sivakasi 2906
Srivilliputhur 2907

TNPSC Group 2 Phase II- Main Exam Centers

The TNPSC Group 2 Phase II Main Exam Centers are very limited. There are fewer number of centers than Prelim examination as there are only 15 centers available. The main exam centers are given in the list below:

Name of the Centre Centre Code
Chennai 0100
Chidambaram 0302
Coimbatore 0200
Kancheepuram 0700
Karaikudi 1804
Madurai 1000
Nagercoil 0800
Pudukkottai 1500
Ramanathapuram 1600
Salem 1701
Thanjavur 1901
Tiruchirappalli 2501
Tirunelveli 2601
Udhagamandalam 1300
Vellore 2700

TNPSC Group 2 2021 Exam Centers: Centre Instructions

The Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission appearing for the departmental examination are given following instructions:

  1. Candidates should appear and sir for the exam in the center mentioned in the Memo. If there is a change of center, ask from TNPSC.
  2. The candidates whose name is not in the nominal list will not be admitted to the exam hall.
  3. Candidates should take the memorandum of admission issues to them, and the Identification Certificate, which will be inspected by the Invigilator should be present every time in the exam hall. If the candidate fails to bring the Memo or Identification certificate, then three marks will be deducted from the total marks.
  4. If the genuineness of the candidate is not satisfied by the Chief Invigilator, then the answer book of that candidate will be invalidated.
  5. Candidates should sign with name and date on the reverse of the ID certificate. This process should be completed in the presence of an Invigilator. Moreover, surrender the ID certificate to the Invigilator on the last day of the exam.
  6. Smoking is prohibited in the exam hall.
  7. Candidates suffering from any contagious disease will not be admitted into the exam hall.
  8. Candidates should reach the hall ten minutes before the time of giving out papers. If the candidate arrives half an hour late from the commencement of the exam will not be admitted in the hall.
  9. No candidates are allowed to leave the examination hall until the time of closure.
  10. Strict Silence should be maintained in the hall.
  11. Answers should be writing with Blue/Blue Black/Black ink only and can use ballpoint pens. All stationery like pen, ink, blotting paper, and instrument boxes should be of their own.
  12. All the necessary details should be filled entirely and correctly. In case of wrong information, marks will be lost.


Ques. What is meant by TNPSC Examination?

Ans. Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC) has a recruitment procedure for different groups of 1,2,3,4 services of the State Government.

Ques. Is there any Negative Mark for the TNPSC Exam?

Ans. The TNPSC exam is not having any negative marking. The prelim exam is of 200 marks with no negative marks.

Ques. Is Tamil compulsory for TNPSC?

Ans. There is a language test for IAS/IPS/IFS who do not have a qualification in the Tamil language two times a year. Also, second class language qualification who do not have a qualification in Tamil.

Ques. Where will I find the results of Phase I TNPSC?

Ans. The results can be found on the official website of TNPSC.

Ques. What is the exam pattern of the Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission exam Group 1?

Ans. The exam pattern for Group 1 is as follows:

Prelims: One Objective Paper 300 marks
Mains: Three descriptive papers 750 marks in total
Interview 100 marks

*The article might have information for the previous academic years, please refer the official website of the exam.


arushi thankur
Isn't it possible to change the exam centre on an application form for the TNPSC Group 2A exam after publishing a hall ticket?
kavita rani

Hi Arushi. No, you can’t make changes after publishing of a hall ticket.