OPSC (Odisha Public Service Commission) Exam Centers 2021

Updated On -

Jun 10, 2021

The Odisha Public Service Commission, abbreviated as OPSC, is the governing body responsible for the conduction of the Civil Services Examinations. The candidates who clear these exams are offered various positions in the offices of the Odisha State Government. Conducted throughout the state, OPSC is held in 31 different centres across 10 major cities of Odisha. The exam centres have been designated a code, which is displayed on the admit card and the official government notification.

Crash Course
  • The OSC examination, which was supposed to be held in September 2020, has been postponed to November 2020 tentatively as per notification dated 20 August 2020.
  • An advertisement for the recruitment for the posts of AEE(Civil) in the Panchayati Raj Department in the advertisement dated 17 August 2020.
  • To apply for the posts, you have to go to the official website of OPSC and follow the instructions for the relevant post.

To check the results of OPSC 2019, click here

List of OPSC 2021 Exam Centres

Sr. No Examination Center
1. Public Nodal High School, Balasore
2. K.K.S. Women's College, Balasore
3. Maa Saraswati Sishu Vidya Mandir, Basudev Nagar-6th Lane, Berhampur
4. V.V. Giri Govt. Sec. Trg. School for women, Giri Road, Berhampur
5. K.C. High School, Gosaninuagaon, Near Bijipur State Bank of India, Bala Ashram Road, Berhampur.
6. Govt. High School, Unit-6, BBSR
7. Govt. Girls High School, Unit-6, BBSR.
8. Govt. Girls High School, Unit-9, BBSR.
9. Govt. Nodal High School, CRP, Baramunda, BBSR.
10. Govt. High School, Power House Colony, BBSR.
11. Harihar Vidyapitha, Near BMC Office, BBSR.
12. Maa Bhubasinee Govt. High School, Samantarapur
13. Future Bhubaneswar School, Near SikharChandi, Bhubaneswar
14. Govt. High School, Unit-1, BBSR
15. Govt. Boys High School, Unit-8, BBSR
16. Municipal Corporation High School, Baramunda, BBSR
17. Saraswati Sishu Vidya Mandir, Dharma Vihar, BBSR
18. Sayed Mumtaz Ali High School, Jadupur, BBSR
19. Soa-Institute of Higher Secondary Education, Near Sum Hospital, BBSR
20. Srimad Bhagawad Gita Vidya Mandir, IRC Village, BBSR
21. St. Xavier High School, Samantarapur, BBSR
22.. Sthiti Prajna Higher Secondary School, Near TCS, BBSR
23. University High School, Vanivihar, BBSR
24. Saraswati Shishu Vidya Mandir, Tulasipur, Cuttack
25. Institute of Professional Studies & Research, Campus-III Satichoura, Sector-II, CDA, Cuttack
26. Madhusudan Govt. ITI, Cuttack
27. Lady Lewis Girl's High School, Sambalpur
28. Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur
29. Govt. Women's College, Sambalpur
30. St. John's School, Sambalpur
31. Vedic International School, Sambalpur

OPSC 2021: General Instructions and Guidelines

The guidelines are varied for each post, but here is a general overview of the guidelines.

  • Candidates have to select their preference for the Exam Centre.
  • OPSC reserves the right to cancel any application and or appoint the centre to any candidate.
  • You cannot change the examination centre once issued in the admit card. However, OPSC reserves the right to change the centre as per its discretion to address any special situation that may arise.
  • You may not carry a Mobile Phone, any programmable or electronic or storage device, or any communication device inside the Exam Centre.


Ques. When are the examination notifications of the OPSC exam issued?

Ans. The Examination Notifications of all the exams under the OPSC are issued at least 3 months before the date of the examination. The notifications are uploaded on the official website of OPSC. Any changes or postponements about the exam date or centre is also notified to the candidate well in advance.

Ques. How to apply for the OPSC exams?

Ans. Candidates can apply for OPSC through online mode. You have to visit the official website of OPSC and look for the relevant notification, after which you have to apply for the post and upload all the required documents. The official website is:

Ques. What is the OPSC Annual Calendar?

Ans. The OPSC publishes and regularly updates a calendar or Annual Programme of all the structured exams 6 months in advance. The annual calendar can be found on the official website under, “Candidate Corner”.

Ques. When are the Admit Cards issued?

Ans. The OPSC issues Admit Cards for the exams at least 3 weeks before the exam is held. The Admit Card will have the information about the Odisha PSC Exam Centre. The admit card is only available online through the official website of OPSC.

Ques. How is the allotment of Centers, Roll Numbers, and Venues done?

Ans. The allotment of centres, roll numbers, and venues for OPSC is done randomly by a computer without any manual intervention. OPSC makes all efforts to allot the centre of choice to the candidate but allotment is done on a “first-apply-first allot” basis. It is thus advisable to apply as soon as possible.

Ques. Is it possible to change the Exam Centre/Venue?

Ans. It is not possible to change the exam centre once it is allotted. The OPSC will not accept any applications for change of centre, and cannot attend the exam any venue other than the one allotted to them.

3 Months Crash Course

*The article might have information for the previous academic years, please refer the official website of the exam.