Bhubaneswar boy ranked 13th in India in KVPY 2021 - Check Details

Updated On -

Mar 19, 2021

Abanti's profile photo


Exams Prepmaster

Atish Kumar Sahoo, a SAI International School class XI student, received an All-India Rank (AIR) of 13 and placed first in the state in the Kishore Vaigyanik ProtsahanYojana (KVPY) 2020.  

How CM Naveen Patnaik congratulated Atish Kumar?

“Congratulate Odisha boy Atish Kumar Sahoo on turning into state topper in Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY) examination by securing All India Rank of 13,” chief minister Naveen Patnaik wrote on Twitter, congratulating the boy on his achievement. I wish him and all of the successful college students a prosperous future.”

Related Links:

List of students who’ve certified the KVPY 2021 Exam

Here is the list of different college students who’ve certified the KVPY

  1. Goutam Das (AIR 222)
  2. Sooraj Nanda (AIR 263)
  3. Deepak Nanda (AIR 487)
  4. Pournava Pratyasa Pradhan (AIR 536)
  5. Nekta N Swastisravan Mishra (AIR 828)
  6. Ankan Mohapatra (AIR 851)
  7. Asish Kumar Panda (1320)
  8. Gauri Shankar Swain (AIR 1340)
  9. Shree Rath (AIR 1498)
  10. Shreemoy Mahapatra (AIR 1644)
  11. N. Anuska (AIR 528)

Other Achievement/Interest of KVPY 2021 topper Atish Kumar

When Atish was in Grade II, he won the Math Olympiad and has been earning scholarships ever since. He likes engaging in sports as well as reading books.

About Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY)

The Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY) is an ongoing nationwide fellowship programme in fundamental sciences, initiated and sponsored by the Ministry of Science and Technology of India, with the aim of attracting exceptionally highly motivated students to pursue fundamental science programmes and research careers in science. After completing his XII, eligible college students receive a monthly fellowship of Rs 5000 and an annual contingency grant of Rs 20,000 for a period of five years.

Check the latest KVPY news here

*The article might have information for the previous academic years, please refer the official website of the exam.