SSC Selection Post Result 2021 Expected Soon: Check Details Here

Updated On -

Apr 12, 2021

Abanti's profile photo


Exams Prepmaster

The Staff Selection Commission is soon going to release the result of Phase 8 of the online exam conducted for Selection Posts. Once declared, all the candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check it on the official website. 

The SSC Selection Post Result was originally expected on April 09, 2021. Since it was not declared on the mentioned date, it is expected to be released anytime soon. The Result will contain a list of shortlisted candidates and their roll numbers, based on the Computer-based Test taken by them.

The Commission will release separate lists of shortlisted candidates for Graduate, Senior Secondary, and Matriculation Posts. It will also release minimum cut-offs for the posts based on the category of students. 

The SSC Selection Post Phase 8 Exams were conducted from November 06 to November 10, 2020, and on December 14, 2020, for Bihar Region. The Candidates who clear the CBT will have to appear for scrutiny. 

The shortlisted candidates will have to submit self-attested copies of their educational and personal documents along with the printout of their filled-in application forms. The candidates will also have to take skills tests based on their posts like typing, data entry, computer proficiency, etc. 

The candidates clearing the Scrutiny will be called in by the Regional Office of the post they have applied to for the Document Verification. 

SSC Selection Post Phase 8: Category-wise Passing Marks

Categories Passing Marks
General 35%
OBC/ EWS 30%
Others 25%

SSC Selection Post Phase 8: Expected Cut-off Marks

Level of the Post Cut-offs for General Cut-offs for OBC Cut-offs for SC
10th Level 120-125 110-115 100-105
12th Level 110-115 100-105 90-95
Graduate Level 100-105 90-95 80-85

For more information about the SSC recruitments, visit the official website.

Click here to get all the recruitment-related news. 

*The article might have information for the previous academic years, please refer the official website of the exam.