prepp logo
CTET 2020 Application Correction Window Reopens; Check the Last Date & New Exam Centre Details Here

Updated On -

Nov 7, 2020

Abanti's profile photo


Exams Prepmaster

Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has officially opened the Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET) 2020 application form correction window on its official website- Candidates who wish to make changes/corrections in their CTET 2020 application form can visit the official CTET site. The CBSE authorities have released a notification that is a new list of CTET exam center 2020, due to the impact of the pandemic COVID-19 situation.

Candidates will be able to make corrections/changes in their CTET 2020 application form till November 11, 2020. CBSE will conduct the CTET 2020 examination on January 31, 2020.

CTET 2020: Important Dates 

Events  Important Dates 
CTET 2020 Application Correction Window  November 7 - 11, 2020
Release of CTET 2020 admit card  To be notified 
CTET 2020 Exam  January 31, 2020 

Check: CBSE To Open CTET 2020 Application Correction Window From Tomorrow; Check Details Here

CTET 2020 Application Form: How to Make Correction? 

Candidates who want to change their exam center or make corrections in their respective CTET 2020 application form can go through the step-by-step procedure given below. 

  • Open the browser and go to the official website of 
  • Click on the link of CTET 2020 Application Form Correction window
  • Enter your application number and password and key in the security pin and hit the submit button 
  • Make the required changes in the CTET 2020 application form accordingly and submit the changes 
  • After successful correction, Take a printout of the CTET 2020 application form for future reference 

Why the Sudden Changes in CTET 2020 Exam Centers? 

The CBSE authorities planned to increase the CTET 2020 exam centers due to the wake of the Covid-19 pandemic situation across the country. The authorities will conduct the scheduled CTET 2020 exam at 135 cities across India. The new cities that are added to the CTET 2020 exam centers list are as follows, 

  • Lakhimpur
  • Nagaon
  • Bhilai/Durg
  • Begusarai
  • Gopalganj
  • Saharsa
  • Purnia
  • Bulandshahr
  • Saran
  • Deoria
  • Bijnor
  • Shahjahanpur
  • Udham Singh Nagar
  • Rohtas
  • Hazaribagh
  • Jamshedpur
  • Ludhiana
  • Bilaspur
  • Sitapur
  • Gonda
  • Mainpuri
  • Pratapgarh 
  • Ambedkar Nagar 

Also Check: CTET 2020 Exam Centers 

About CTET 2020 Examination 

The CBSE conducts the Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET) 2020 exam to recruit the eligible teachers in the government schools for various posts. Earlier, the CTET certificate was valid for 7 years, but now the CTET certificate will be valid for a lifetime. Initially, the CTET 2020 exam was supposed to be held on July 5, 2020, but it was later postponed due to the outbreak of the pandemic COVID-19.

Check the latest recruitment news here 

*The article might have information for the previous academic years, please refer the official website of the exam.